jump to navigation

Twins score 32 runs in double-header July 7, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in Bidness, sports.
trackback

Against the White Sox.

20-14 in the opener, and 12-0 in the second game.

ERAs are being recalculated by MLB Cray systems over the weekend.

I haven’t been paying much attention to baseball lately.  The Rangers suck, already a bazillion games back before the All Star break.  I don’t care about the Astros (who by the way suck too this year so lucky me for not caring), but I can work up enough interest when something unusual happens, like this.

I heard Roger Clemens won his, what, 350th game this past week?  Nice accomplishment, even if he’s playing for those communist bastards in New York.

My friend Michele will be ecstatic I’m sure.  Congrats Michele!

Comments»

1. Wickedpinto - July 7, 2007

I’m a sox fan.

Now you know my shame.

Actually we are way too good a team to be sucking this bad, but you know, we are sucking anyways, no excuses.

2. Wickedpinto - July 7, 2007

HAHAHA suck that twins, we won today after your horrendous and brutal beating you laid on us, okay, yeah, it’s unjustified joy to celebrate a sox win.

That is my shame.

3. mesablue - July 10, 2007

Cubbies!!!

We’re on a roll.

It’s just another setup for heartbreak in the fall. But, there are no bigger gluttons for punishment than a Cubs fan.


Leave a Reply

