jump to navigation

Blogroll maintenance June 22, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in Blogroll.
trackback

Long overdue.  The 5 morons who read my blog deserve better, as do those who have blogrolled me and I ignored them (sorry Weasel).

Anyway, I’m tidying up.  I pulled the ones that are retired, no ill intentions, if you’re back let me know.

If you want to be added to this goofy thing, just poke a comment or email me.  Likewise if you think this is a group association that could get you in trouble, let me know if you want out.

I’m afraid I won’t have any alibis for you.  You’re on your own there.

Oh, if you’ve added me to your blogroll, shoot me an email or leave a comment so I can return the favor.  I need to do that now with the ones I just added.

Comments»

1. cuffymeigs - June 22, 2007

You’ve been Perfunked, pal!

It’s sounds way awesomer than it really is…

2. geoff - June 22, 2007

I need to change my blog name to “AAA Uncommon Misconceptions.”

3. Tushar D - June 22, 2007

Dave,
I am offended that you have not blog-rolled me. I do not have a blog, but I did not expect you to hide behind that silly excuse. Surely, you hate brown people.

4. daveintexas - June 22, 2007

I think I got Perfunked at a Willie Nelson picnic in 87. At least I woke up with a little red ribbon tied on. .. uhm..
never mind.
geoff, even Common would move you into the DiT blogroll limelight.
Tushar, I do not hate brown people. I do not hate what I fear.

5. Some Guy - June 22, 2007

Hi, Dave. I’ve been compiling a Moronblogroll at my blog, and you’re on it.

Just, you know, FYI.

6. Tushar D - June 22, 2007

Dave,
would your organization be interested in hiring someone who completed a PhD in Logistics, started teaching at a University, and after 3-4 realized that he wants to work for a company and not teach?
If they are interested, I have a friend (currently teaching in Florida), who could use a good job.

7. mesablue - June 22, 2007

What is a blogroll and how does it taste?

8. Tushar D - June 22, 2007

>>What is a blogroll and how does it taste?

just like chicken

9. daveintexas - June 22, 2007

Someguy, thanks. Ditto.

Tushar, have him email a resume.

mesa, I don’t know but I’ll bet they’re very stale.

10. Tushar D - June 22, 2007

Thanks, Dave!

11. Some LOL Guy - June 22, 2007

w00t

thx

12. nicedeb - June 22, 2007

Pssst…..

Mesablue thinks I have a crush on him.

*giggle!*

13. mesablue - June 22, 2007

Heh, until I found out it was really Cuffy.

I’m going into hiding.

14. Dave in Texas - June 22, 2007

Oh hell, who DOESN’T have a crush on mesablue?

Even I find him attractive, and virile.

Well, when the stitches come out and he gets his busted toofes fixed.

15. Bosk - June 22, 2007

I must be the sixth reader. Not much of a commentor but I do read your blog Dave.
On a side note Yashanti kennel where we got Eddie did a really nice memorial page for him.

http://www.yashanti.com/Whippets/EddieAlaska.html

Check it out…it’s pretty cool, and the last picture is when the little guy was soooo young and still at the kennle.

For a goober you’ve got a great blog.

16. sarahk - June 23, 2007

Haha, I love your description of me. But don’t tell Frank about it, he’s very jealous.

oh, but could you lowercase the ms, please? for me?

17. daveintexas - June 23, 2007

I won’t tell him. I did add the part about you can shoot people though, in case he checks it out.

ms lowered ma’am.

bosk, that pup pic is just cuter than heck. And thanks.

18. cranky - June 23, 2007

Bosk, I know I read about Eddie here or somewhere else. Personally, I do believe in that Rainbow Bridge. I am so sorry for your loss. He looks good in shades!

DiT — thanks, you’re a good goober even if you do wax your hands.


Leave a Reply

