jump to navigation

I’ve been tagged June 21, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in Blogroll.
trackback

By Nice Deb.  And I was first on her list (suck it, losers!)

Rules of being Tagged (copied from Nice Deb’s site)

Tagging in the Blogosphere means, that if you’ve been picked, you have to pick five to ten others to follow suit. Here are some questions and answers. The questions can be changed when you “tag” some other blogger. If you’re tagged, answer the questions on your Blog.

1) Name your favorite band and singer. (The singer can’t be from the band)

Favorite band – Led Zep, Singer – Harry Connick Jr.

2) Favorite historical politician (domestic)? (Historical = Dead)

No-brainer.  William Howard Taft

3) Favorite historical politician (International)?

Niccolò di Bernardo dei Machiavelli

4) You’re giving a Hollywood pitch (25 words or less) about your Blog — GO

The most disturbing story since Old Yeller.  Kubrick wanted the screenplay.

5) Other than where you live now, what city do you like?

Taipei, Taiwan.

6) Favorite modern politician? (In office now)

Hmmm… too topical.  What about Kinky Friedman?  I know he didn’t win, but he’s hella funny.

7) Are you a Wilsonian Idealist or Nixonian Realist in foreign policy?

Nixonian Realist.
Favorite obscure movie?

A Night at the Opera

9) What is your favorite restaurant?

Tres Magyeues (local)

10) Choose a music video on YouTube. Why that one?

Why?  (Bluto belch)  Why not?

Lessee, I’ll tag,

Retired Geezer

Any and all from IB

Mrs. Peel

and The Weasel

Comments»

1. nicedeb - June 21, 2007

Of course, you were first on my list!

I ALMOST put Led Zep as my favorite band. It’s a tie, really.

2. daveintexas - June 21, 2007

Of course, you were first on my list!

Oh God, it’s even better when you rub it in. HAH. Take that boys!

3. Mrs. Peel - June 28, 2007

I’ve been tagged with the what-now?

4. Dave tagged me « Mrs. Peel’s Words of Wisdom - June 28, 2007

[…] Thu 28 Jun 2007 Dave tagged me Posted by Mrs. Peel under Posting Particulars , Political Perspicacity , Motley Miscellanity  earlier this week. […]

5. Balance Sheet - July 7, 2007

I’ve Been Tagged

In a car accident yesterday, had the snot knocked out of me, given some serious medications and I’ve gotten tagged by Nice Deb. What did I do to deserve this chain of calamaties?
My answers:
Tagging Questions:
1) Name your favorite band and sin…


Leave a Reply

