jump to navigation

More terroristic threats thwarted to guffaw/snicker/dismiss as nothing, no threat June 2, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in Current Events.
trackback

A Muslim terror attack on JFK airport, intended to kill hundreds or thousands, according to authorities, including blowing up a jet fuel pipeline that runs through Queens.

Dozens of Sadly No! dorks like RL Page line up to dismiss and or ignore, pointing out how extreme and excitable the AP tends to be.

Thank goodness.  Otherwise we’d be alarmed.

Terrorist cell tracked for a year.   Underground fuel lines through neighborhoods in Queens.

Son of a bitch. 

UPDATE: Allah already caught it.

If only I hadn’t been playing golf.

Ok, I hate golf.  I’d rather slam the trunk lid on my dick than play golf.

Did I say that out loud?

Comments»

1. nicedeb - June 2, 2007

I checked out the comments at Huffpo. Gad, what a bunch of imbeciles, they are.

They don’t know how to say terrorist threat, without putting it in quotations.

2. Myron - June 3, 2007

As was said on Hot Air “the intent was there, the science was not.” Having spent the last 10 years of my career in pipeline operations and management, I was amused by the comments of the feds. Yes, there would be great economic damage from having to shut down JFK because of loss of fuel. However, an explosion on a jet fuel pipeline itself would not cause wide spread damage. It would be limited to the immediate area of the explosion followed by a stream of burning jet fuel, which depending on the location and terrain may or may not have been a major problem. And as soon as the loss of pressure was detected, the line would be shut down and isolation vavles closed. My comments are not intended to distract from the fact that there are terrorists among us. Just saying this bunch were rather ignorant.

3. daveintexas - June 3, 2007

You’re right, it’d be like a natural gas line… wherever the fuel came into contact with air it would burn.

4. TXMarko - June 4, 2007

Ack! Dave, if you hate golf that much, at least just enjoy driving the cart. Thats what I did, after I lost the several dozen balls I started with.

There’s no need for any ugly car-trunk action…..

5. daveintexas - June 4, 2007

The local muni course has water on 14 holes.

I know those places all too well.

6. Melissa In Texas - June 4, 2007

hahahaha!
I hate even playing mini-golf!
I suck, I admit it.
On the serious side, I am glad they caught these guys.


Leave a Reply

