jump to navigation

But dad I’m tired of washing the car. March 12, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in Blogroll.
trackback

A question about a goober, over at IB.

Goober.  What a great word.

Incidentally, I have another blog gig with some really neat and talented writers at Faster than the World.  A lot of you will remember Michele from her old blog A Small Victory.  She’s one of the people who encouraged me to write, and she recently asked me to join them. 

So until they get sick of me, which can’t possibly take all that long, I have a Tuesday weekly called “Roughing It – My Life Among the Texicans”, an idea I stole got from skinbad when I wrote about my trip to Utah.  You can find my bio here.  First article up tomorrow, in which I tell you the story of my first arrest for skinny-dipping.

That there’s what them writer folks call a “teaser”.

Comments»

1. skinbad - March 12, 2007

I washed it during lunch today. When I drove back to work I had to pass the city truck pulling the big sweeper down the middle of the road. Drove right through that big fog of dirt and salt with my wet truck. Dammit. I tried.

Good luck with the gig.

2. geoff - March 12, 2007

Good luck with the gig.

They grow up so fast (snif).

3. Nice Deb - March 13, 2007

“First article up tomorrow, in which I tell you the story of my first arrest for skinny-dipping.”

Will there be pictures?

4. Dave in Texas - March 13, 2007

Yes.

5. geoff - March 13, 2007

Um. Exactly how many arrests, in toto, were there?

6. Dave in Texas - March 13, 2007

uhm… over the lifespan?

five, that I can count.

I was clean on all but one,

I think.

Maybe two.

Jail sucks.

7. Nice Deb - March 15, 2007

Daaaave,

A picture of a splash is not what we had in mind!

8. Dave in Texas - March 15, 2007

We didn’t think to bring a camera to that gig.

But I changed a few of the facts. The girls didn’t completely strip….but the guys did.

Hey, I’m supposed to be the mature one over with those crazy kids at FTTW.


Leave a Reply

