jump to navigation

Goodbye Pamela February 22, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in Bidness, stuff.
trackback

It’s time. 

It couldn’t last.  In this crazy world, what chance did we have?

She lives in her world, and I live in mine.  I live in my colder, northern hemisphere, crazy Texas retardo-Dave world.

She’s a model.

I’m a goober.

She’s young and pretty.

I’m, I’m not young, and not pretty.

She’s wealthy.

That one hurts.

I hear some of you, I know what you’re thinking.  “Did I use her”?

Yer damned skippy I used her.

Everything comes to an end.  But one more, just one more.  For the good times.

att00021.jpg 

You said you’d never leave me Pamela.  And you never will. But I’ve got a job to do, too. Where I’m going, you can’t follow. What I’ve got to do, you can’t be any part of. Pamela, I’m no good at being noble, but it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of two little people don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world. Someday you’ll understand that. Now, now… Here’s looking at you kid.

Comments»

1. skinbad - February 22, 2007

it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of two little people don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world.

But this is OUR hill.
And these are OUR beans!

2. Retired Geezer - February 22, 2007

*turns on the water, starts irrigating*

I’m here for you Dave.

3. Retired Geezer - February 22, 2007

I’m, I’m not young, and not pretty.

Except for your lovely hands.

4. Anna-Lys - February 22, 2007

“I’m, I’m not young, and not pretty.”

But, the way You handle a bass … Woooow
and that whiskey voice of Yours … Oh la la

5. Nice Deb - February 23, 2007

Awww, she looks like a bitch, Dave…you’re better off without her.

6. kevlarchick - February 23, 2007

You’re too good for her Dave.

7. harrison - February 23, 2007

Wouldn’t return your calls, eh?

8. Dave in Texas - February 23, 2007

she blocked em.

ouch

9. cranky - February 24, 2007

Dave, sorry I had to have her block your calls but I had to take her off your parrafin treated hands for both your sakes.

Real? Yes. Spectacular? That word does not begin to describe …

10. Dave in Texas - February 24, 2007

shut up.

I’m hurting

11. cranky - February 25, 2007

Okay, I’ll be quiet now. Pamela’s calling anyway. Later.

12. DarElvis - March 1, 2007

Those court-set restraining orders can be heck in hand bag,Dave. I feel your pain. And I agree….. what lovely hands holding that hand bag. “How does he do such amazing bass stunts which such little hands?” That’s a sure-fired way to get yourself killed. So, friend, you’ll find yourself thinking of her while sitting in a darkened room…. you’ll feel that urge to drink alone…. and heavily. Don’t try to be a hero….. manage the pain. Her bank account wouldn’t be able to handle your work ethic anyway….. nor cover the checks your body tends to write. Once again, don’t try to be a hero… manage the pain. We don’t need another hero. Who loves you, baby?!!!


Leave a Reply

