jump to navigation

Dallas vs. Seattle January 6, 2007

Posted by daveintexas in sports.
trackback

 dal_nfl.gif

I have no idea how this game will go.

Truly.  Could be a blowout either way.  Could be close either way.

The question on everybody’s mind, what about TO?

I have to say, on the whole, he’s been better for the girls than he’s been bad.  He caught more than he dropped.

If he does well, and wants to be back, I’m like “sure”.

I’m that shallow.

If not, well, it was a good run, and he wasn’t as big as ass as he was in SF or Pitt.

That’s how I roll.

Comments»

1. steve_in_hb - January 6, 2007

TO’s problem right now is that he isn’t scary on the football field anymore. It used to be that wherever he got the ball there was the danger of him doing something spectacular and scoring – catch a five yard slant, break a couple of tackles, and go 50 yards. He complains about not getting the ball enough , but when he gets it, the dynamism isn’t there. Tonight he had two unremarkable catches against a patchwork secondary.

Now the ball bustin’ – what happened Dave? Unable to execute the equivalent of an extra point? I stand by my earlier assertion that the Cowboys may have been replaced with a high school team. Don’t bother cursing me out, payback will come when my Eagles inevitably do something to self-destruct on Sunday.

2. genghis - January 7, 2007

Dave,

That was weird. Not quite Fiesta Bowl weird, but weird nonetheless.

Sad part is, I couldn’t even go to the game due to an ankle inury. And the tickets went unused. I suppose it makes up for the Monday night game a couple of years ago when me and my friend left the game against Dallas early in the 4th quarter, when the ‘hawks were up by a bazillion points, then by the time I was in my truck on the way home we lost the game on a last second field goal or something like that.

better luck next year

3. daveintexas - January 7, 2007

Curse you out? Shit brotha, when you’re right, you’re right.

Ironic that the “hero” couldn’t handle the flubbed snap and lost the game.

genghis, you’re right. irony=weird.

4. genghis - January 7, 2007

And now, thanks to the worthless Giants, we have to face the meatgrinder up in Chicago. This also ruins any possible hope we get home field for the NFC Championship.

(sigh)


Leave a Reply

