jump to navigation

6th Street August 26, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Texas.
trackback

Austin Texas. Down here for a few days.  It’s hotter than hell here.  Just like up the road. 6th street is the place to be… bars, music.  Gonna go listen to a few bands tonight. It’s kinda like Bourbon Street west.

 img_0226.jpg

Bars.  Restaurants.  I’m going here tonight.

img_0224.jpg

I’ve listened to some pretty good bands here. I had a little down time this afternoon, and needed a cheeseburger, so I kept walking.  Found a pretty cool sports bar.

 img_0227.jpg
Good cheeseburger.  Here’s the view from inside.

 img_0225.jpg

That guy’s knee looks worse than mine.  But a cold Corona fixes most knee ailments.

I didn’t have one of these burgers, but it sounded pretty good.

img_0228.jpg

When I was younger I used to jump in my old Chrysler and come down here on weekends.  Made a lot of memories here.  Some good.  Some not so good.

Some both.

Did I mention it’s hotter than hell here this weekend?

I probably did.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments»

1. Stormy70 - August 27, 2006

Where in Texas are you? I am up here in the DFW area?
I don’t have a pool, and I am slowly be burned to death by the sun.
Austin is great. Manuels is a great Mexican restaurant up in the Great Hills area. MMmm mexican food.

2. Dave in Texas - August 27, 2006

central Texas, south of Waco. I grew up in Farmers Branch (we moved to Texas from Alabama when I was 10).

We’ve been down here since 91.

Yeah, it’s been a scorcher this August. The pool is my friend!

3. Elzbth - August 27, 2006

How could you bear to leave your pool so soon after she was finally finished and filled? She misses you, Dave.

4. Dave's Pool - August 27, 2006

Dave, I miss you. I’m so lonely! I can’t go on without you!

5. daveintexas - August 27, 2006

Don’t fret dear pool.

I sent the check on Thursday!


Leave a Reply

