jump to navigation

Banning trolls August 22, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in uh.
trackback

I had seen a few less guarded comments by Larry at other blogs… nothing incredibly potent, just more than he ever let on at AoSHQ.

Larry’s gig was to appear reasonable and polite there, to provoke others to jump his shit and look like overreacting haters.

Which I totally did, cause I knew he was an asshole from his comments at other sites.

So you got me Lar.  I played your game.

ace banned him today for comments elsewhere.

but I did what he wanted me to do.   Jump his ass because I knew he posted honestly (more honestly?  less dishonestly?) at other sites.

I played his game.

tool.

Comments»

1. Beth - August 22, 2006

Ace is so much nicer to his trolls than I am. O’course I guess it’s easy to be easygoing about it when you’ve got an army of morons to eat the trolls for lunch. Me? I’d have banned the fucker after three strikes. Or just started editing his comments with nonsense. Something annoying.

Larry was a grade-F tool.

2. daveintexas - August 22, 2006

yep.

3. Blake - August 23, 2006

How about that dorita/fivor though?

4. geoff - August 23, 2006

I’m such a sucker for trolls. I’ve got to wise up.

5. daveintexas - August 23, 2006

Hey, don’t feel bad. We’re just so surprised they can pretend to have manners. If I hadn’t seen his other posts, I wouldn’t have condemned his behavior.

6. Mrs. Peel - August 23, 2006

Chip Lady is awesome. I keep forgetting to stop by RWS’s for more of that sweet, sweet crazy.

I fell for Larry’s reasonable act a bit, too, until he made that nasty comment to Tushar about Republicans hating brown people and not letting them marry their daughters.

7. geoff - August 24, 2006

Chip Lady is awesome.

She’s very odd. Sometimes coherent, other times off the charts. Her “interloper” (people who claim they are Texans but have ever, ever, lived outside of Texas) and “slacker” (stay-at-home moms) positions are classic.


Leave a Reply

