jump to navigation

I pimp my other blog AND slag Dell August 14, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Bidness.
trackback

I rock.

Like I said, they do some things well.  Some not so well.  FWIW, I own 3 of their notebooks and they’ve held up ok.

I just don’t like spending 3 hours with customer service, particularly that whole “having to repeat stuff” as they pass you on from one person to the next.

That kinda sucks.  C’mon, you’re a technology company.  Can’t you figure out how to tell the next person in line who the hell I am?

Oh, and the 3 of you who read this stupid blog when you’re not doing anything interesting, like watching bowling or something, post a comment over at Beth’s.

She likes comments.

Comments»

1. Beth - August 14, 2006

What are comments? Heh.

And hey, I’ve got (pug) bowling to watch at MVRWC, too! :mrgreen:

2. daveintexas - August 14, 2006

the Pug bowling thing was funnay

3. Beth - August 14, 2006

Hey, where the hell are the smileys here?

4. daveintexas - August 14, 2006

Don’t ask me technical shit Beth. I got no clue how these inter-tubes work even.

I was technical in 1993.

When technical wasn’t cool.

5. lauraw - August 15, 2006

Dave, you just HAVE top make Wicked Pinto a guest-blogger here.
Pleeeeze??
This is important.

Someone has to give the guy a voice, a more prominent outlet for his 4 am convulsions.

Pleeeeze?

6. lauraw - August 15, 2006

Nevermind. He’s mine.

Stay back! No touch!

(though that’s probably good advice in any case, when dealing with The Pinto)

7. Dave in Texas - August 15, 2006

You seem to be of two minds on this.

No touch is probably very good advice. Not without gloves or tongs or something.

8. lauraw - August 15, 2006

Well, my feelings toward him have changed.

It has gone from simple childlike (evil) laughter, to….awe.

9. Dave in Texas - August 15, 2006

Must be an acquired taste. Like turpentine and mushrooms.

10. kevlarchick - August 15, 2006

Wicked Pinto does need an appropriate forum. And Dave can muzzle chaperone him when necessary.

11. Beth - August 15, 2006

Dare I ask about what’s up with wickedpinto? I’m always happy to give keys to my site (it lets me slack off)…but what did I miss?

12. daveintexas - August 15, 2006

Beth,

No.

Just trust me.

The bulls will be kicking your door in at 4am in 2 weeks.

13. Michael - August 15, 2006

If Beth needs contributors, maybe she should contact Alessandra.

14. daveintexas - August 15, 2006

Oh shit Michael, we’re talkin degrees now.

Beth –

WP: kinda crazy drunk
Alessandra:

words fail.  Go with WP.

Just checked view stats for today and yesterday between MVRWC and IB. 

I think you should trade WP to IB for a player to be named.  No cash.

15. Beth - August 16, 2006

I think I’ll pass WP on to you, then.

So what’s the deal w/stats? Did I lose to IB?

/sulk
//maybe I’ll join Dave @ GR in blog-quitter land

16. Dave in Texas - August 16, 2006

You kicked his ass Beth. IB commenters are mostly those of us who post there. Think of some kinda dysfunctional family with a crazy uncle who thinks he’s Teddy Roosevelt, and a brother who’s best friend is an invisible rabbit, and they all abuse mescaline, and you sort of get the picture.

I’m mixing up film plots, but I just love that crazy uncle.

17. TR - August 16, 2006

But I am Theodore Roosevelt! Now where’d I put those damned peyote buttons?

18. Beth - August 16, 2006

Suddenly, there was a terrible roar all around us, and the sky was full with what looked like huge bats, all swooping and screeching and diving around the car, and a voice was screaming:
Holy Jesus! What are these goddamn animals?

19. Elzbth - August 16, 2006

I’m curious. What does Laura plan to do with WP now that she has decided to keep him, with hands off, of course. First she should soak him in a vat of penicillan for a couple of weeks, but then what?

20. daveintexas - August 16, 2006

One might imagine snakes crawling right out of their very eyes!

We’re not sure elzbth. She doesn’t have a holding tank.

21. Inner Sanctum - September 18, 2006

A reminder of the death of the Dell

When I was browsing blogs today, I came across an article that reminded me about the time that the Dell finally died. The hard drives were going bad, the additional 512MB I purchased for it wasn’t helping and booting into Debian well hell. And fi…

22. kistov - January 16, 2008
23. kistov - January 22, 2008
24. leonide777 - July 14, 2009

www choumicha com,


Leave a Reply

