jump to navigation

Lou Diamond Phillips arrested August 11, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Current Events.
trackback

Domestic abuse.  Live in girlfriend.  Blah blah blah.

I don’t understand the “being held on $50,000 bail” sentence.  I mean, not from personal experience or anything, just watching movies and stuff, if you like make bail, you’re not being held anymore.  Pending a $50,000 bond?  That work better?  Does he even have $50,000 (or the 10% you pay a bondsman, not that I know this from personal experience or anything… I saw that in, uh, My Cousin Vinny.  No wait.  They didn’t make bail.

Anyway, I think Diamond is a cool middle name though.  I always have.  I used to think he ripped it off from Diamond Jim Brady but Diamond Jim used it as his first name, which is way different.

Dave Diamond Texas.

Oh I like that.  That would make my initials “DDT” and that kicks ass!

Comments»

1. kevlarchick - August 12, 2006

Be Diamond Dave instead and you can hang with David Lee Roth.

Since you have so much in common.

2. Madfish Willie - August 14, 2006

Sad to hear it – if it is actually true. He used to come into the Safari Bar & Restaurant in Dalles back in the late 80’s – he knew one of my cocktail waitresses. He was always a really nice guy and just minded his own business.


Leave a Reply

