jump to navigation

John Glenn and his wife Annie leave hospital August 6, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Current Events.
trackback

johnglenn.jpg

John.  I love you man.  You went into space.  More than once.  Even at the age of 77.

You are the BALLS.

You and I are pretty far apart on the political spectrum, but I respect your accomplishments sir. 

That said I’d like you to consider the whole driving thing.

I know.  You flew jets.  I never did that.  You flew f’n’ rockets.  Not me.  Not even close.

Still, a man’s got to know his limitations.  85 years old, might be time to consider handing the keys over.

I hope you will accept this advice in the spirit of good intentions.  And Godspeed to you and your wife on the recovery.

Comments»

1. wayne - August 6, 2006

“I know. You flew jets. I never did that. You flew f’n’ rockets. Not me. Not even close.”
===================
Dave, Dave, Dave, don’t be upset. You and John are kind of close in at least one way.

Google search results:

John Glenn: 67,800,000 hits
Dave in Texas: 48,000,000 hits

See there! And you’re still young!

2. kevlarchick - August 7, 2006

Apparently he was cited for the accident, but he still looks damn good at 85. Stud.

3. jhscody80 - August 8, 2006

Wow. I hope their ok.
sincerely, cody
http://www.businesstips101.com

4. Beth - August 9, 2006

Yep, I love the dude too. He’s a f’n hero.


Leave a Reply

