jump to navigation

Congress debates horse slaughter ban July 26, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Bidness.
trackback

We slaughter horses?

For human consumption?

Here in Texas??

Peoples don’t eat horse meat in the US anymore.  Dogs still get some.  Alpo was the gold standard.

But we slaughter horses and ship the meat off to Europe and Japan??

FRENCH PEOPLE EAT HORSE MEAT FROM TEXAS?

I’d just like to say right now, I’m going to have to re-evaluate my disdain of the French.  If they can eat horses from Texas, just how bad can they be?

Does PETA know about this?  And if they don’t, is there a number I can call or anything just to piss em off?

Comments»

1. elzbth - July 27, 2006

French and Belgian people eat imported horsemeat? Ewwww! Maybe that is why they emphasize “sauce” on everything.

2. Amish Rides Again - July 27, 2006

I ate horse meat once.

It gave me the trotts.

3. Pupster - July 28, 2006

I got a pony when I was 10. The “farm” where we bought him told my tenderhearted mom that he was going to the glue factory if he wasn’t sold. That damn pony was the meanest, most stubborn, unbreakable kick and bite machine on four legs.

I named him “Elmer”.

4. Lipstick - July 28, 2006

Yup.

Never order “Hamburger au Cheval”.

Thank goodness I had a year of French in high school and avoided that.

5. Dave in Texas - July 28, 2006

You need a year of French in high school to avoid this?

Here in Texas we say “I ain’ eatin that shit”!

6. Netti - August 2, 2006

Well This is all very wrong, and we should do something about it. Maybe writing letters to Bush would help..altough I doubt it. We need to save the horses from this horrible things. I have read how they kill them, and it is very disguisting and wrong! Ban Horse Slaughter!

7. Dave in Texas - August 2, 2006

How do they kill them?

I’m just curious.


Leave a Reply

