jump to navigation

My long range rocket failed after 35 seconds July 4, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in terrorist hemorrhoids.
trackback

vanguard.jpg

35 seconds into the launch, the thing broke up.  My Taepodong is busted.  I really hate it when that happens.  I really do.  Maybe not as much as others might but I digress.

This one (above pic) crashed on the pad in 1957.  I wasn’t born then.  I do remember this one.

gordo.jpg

Go Gordo, go!

Gordon Cooper, Faith 7, May 15 1963.  Watched this one from my backyard with mom at our home in Satellite Beach Florida.  Dad was at work.

I vaguely remember it, I was pretty young.  I remember the noise.  It was very exciting.  I love it when we get one off.

Oh, and Godspeed STS-121.

Comments»

1. elzbth - July 5, 2006

My long range missile failed after 35 seconds

Maybe they should have been thinking about baseball statistics.

2. skinbad - July 5, 2006

I believe that’s

My rong range missile . . . .

3. K. Jong-Ir - July 5, 2006

missire.

basebarr.

Take, me out to the barrpalk, take me out to the crowds
buy me some peanut and Clackel Jack, I don’t cale if I evel get
back cause its roo roo roo fol the home team, if they don’t win it’s a shame, cause it’s one two flee stlikes youl out at the orl, barr game!

4. skinbad - July 5, 2006

I saw our college’s Christmas concert a couple of years ago. The choir had a few Asian girls. During “Deck the Halls” I could lip read them singing “Fa ra ra ra ra, ra ra ra ra.” God bless ’em for trying.


Leave a Reply

