jump to navigation

NOW?! We gotta deal with gay marriage amendment now? June 5, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Politics.
trackback

Call me crazy but this can't be the most important thing on the to do list.

Setting aside the debate for the moment, can we just talk about priorities?  Don't these people know there's a war on?

I'm getting weary of Bush reaching out to me on the small stuff, and ignoring me on the big stuff.  It's kinda like, oh I don't know, let's see, Mrs. Dave in Texas would really like me to get around to filing our income tax return* so the bad people don't start sending scary letters, and to win her approval I respond by cutting the grass.

Yes, yes, the yard does need attention.  Sure, she likes a nice yard and all.

But that little financial threat on the horizon?  Bigger problem.  And if I keep ignoring it I'm not gonna win her over with a weed-eater.

* of course I filed already.  just an example.  I do wait till 4/14 or so but I get it done.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

