jump to navigation

Fish May 1, 2006

Posted by daveintexas in Work and Life and Love.
trackback

Much easier to take care of than a beagle.

PDR_0013.JPG

Sharktail is the neon tetra on the left (kid named him, he is the only survivor of the "original 5" as I like to refer to their deceased carcasses).

The orange platy in the center is Dick Cheney.  The striped tetra on the right is William Howard Taft.

PDR_0009.JPG

Chinese algae eater on the left… Grover Cleveland.  The emerald cory is Herbert Hoover.

He's a bottom feeder.  Get it?  Hoover?  I'm cracking up here.

PDR_0018.JPG

Ronald Reagan.  The guppy.

PDR_0034.JPG

Robert Kennedy.  He looks nervous, doesn't he?

Another shot of Dick Cheney, being chased by his boss Ronald Reagan.

PDR_0033.JPG

Andrew Jackson

PDR_0026.JPG

I can't believe I waited this long in life to have an aquarium.  You talk about relaxing at the end of the day, watch this stuff for 20 minutes.

Comments»

1. elzbth - May 1, 2006

You have some famous and influential fish there, DaveinTexas. They all looked relaxed because they know a world-famous genuine superhero beagle will keep them safe from cats, burglars, and assorted re-writers of history.

2. Muslihoon - May 1, 2006

I’m impressed. Every time we try to keep fish, they die. I say I have the touch of death: every fish and plant I had has died.

Maybe I’ll try out a simple hardy goldfish (again). In any case, I love the smell of fish pet areas.

3. kevlarchick - May 2, 2006

They are adorable. Me like Dick Cheney and Ronaldus Magnus.

4. Bart - May 5, 2006

Please tell me that you’ll have deep-sea diver blowing bubbles in your aquarium. And a sunken ship.

5. blogidaho - May 5, 2006

I’m figuring dave for one of those Mermaids. I bet he gets his kids paint set and puts nipples on her.


Leave a Reply

